Monday, May 7, 2007

drinking and fraternities

We've been working alot with the College on improving the greeks system, but alot of people give the greeks a bad name, fraternities, or "frats" as they calll them get most of the blame.
First off is the drinking. People say you are more likely to drink at a fraternity. I think part of the problem is that anybody who doesn't drink doesn't want to join a fraternity, so then the percentage of people who drink in a fraternity is way higher than living in a dorm.
Secondly there are more people living in a greek house than if you were to rent a house with some friends. therefore there are way more opportunities to drink.
The third thing is that, well, no one understands that greeks were founded to produce quality men. and althoughdrink occurs to gentlemen who joined a fraternity, they still do end up leading great lives, and having a way better time at college.

No comments: